ADAPAO 2018 Youth Prevention Award Recipients: Jami Baker, Max Doll, Nathaniel Dixon, Logan Kazelman, Miranda Baker

ADAPAO Social: Celebrating Champions of Change!

Ohio's youth and adult prevention leaders gathered for an afternoon of music, food, camaraderie and networking, on September 30 for the ADAPAO Social: Celebrating Champions of Change, ADAPAO's annual event to commemorate Ohio's youth prevention leaders and support ADAPAO's education and advocacy initiatives.

At the event, ADAPAO presented the ADAPAO Youth Prevention Awards, honoring individual young people engaged in prevention throughout Ohio. (More information about the award recipients is available on the Youth Leaders tab.) The event also featured an array of food donated by local vendors, musical entertainment, and a silent auction.

The event also highlighted youth prevention throughout Ohio with narratives and photos featuring an array of youth-based prevention programs and interventions throughout Ohio.

The ADAPAO Social: Celebrating Champions of Change was supported by the event Host Committee, ADAPAO members and other advocates for prevention, as well as the event's Supporting Sponsors. The Supporting Sponsors and Host Committee are listed below.

"Congratulations to the exceptional young people we recognized with the ADAPAO Youth Prevention Awards," stated Aimee Wade, ADAPAO President. "The ADAPAO Social is a wonderful celebration of prevention ."

Host Committee/Ticket Options

Host Donations & Tickets

2018 ADAPAO Social: Celebrating Champions of Change
Host Committee


Fran & Don Gerbig
Tommy & Candace Koopman
Lorrie & Rich Lewandowski
William & Carol Livisay

Holley & Rob Martens
Dee Mason & Doug Cosner
Linda & Lee Miller
Karen & Jim Pierce

Jim Ryan
Allison Sharer
Christi & Chris Valentini-Lackner
Brad & Maryanne Wise 

Change Agents

Barbara Adams Marin
Philip Atkins & Roger Gill
Lee Balser
Bobbie & Doug Boyer
Cynthia Brown-Chery
Catrice & CJ Chambers
    & Katrina Wyche
Deb & Drew Chany
Stephanie Christie
    & Eric Osborn
Tammy Collins
Craig & Danieli Comedy
John & Angela Dawson
Jody Demo-Hodgins

GeorgiAnn Diniaco
Diane Dockrill
Nettie Ferguson
Mary Haag & Steve Schultz
Robin S. & Bob Hicks
Lori Higgins
Andrea & John Hoff
Gregory Jefferson
Katie Lemke
Derek Longmeier
    & Meris Mandernach
Randi & Jeff Love
Mary Marvel
Traci Mason

Janice N. McLean
Zach & Jess Miley
Bobby Persinger
Holly Raffle & Craig McCarthy
Marcie Seidel
Ty & Cheryl Sells
Hope & Bob Taft
Zachary Thomas
    & Craig VanRenterghem
Aimee & Ryan Wade
Jean & Jack Wesseler
Mary Wolff
Holly & Andy Zweizig

ADAPAO Social: Celebrating Champions of Change 
Supporting Sponsors

Our sponsors are the foundation of the ADAPAO Social: Celebrating Champions of Change. We appreciate their leadership and support of ADAPAO's work to champion prevention in Ohio and recognition of Ohio's youth prevention leaders. To learn about becoming a sponsor for the ADAPAO Social, contact ADAPAO at

ADAPAO Social: Celebrating Champions of Change

Numerous businesses, organizations, and individuals make contributions of food, silent auction items, and other support to the ADAPAO Social. Thank you to these 2018 ADAPAO Social donors:

Advance Auto Parts


The Boat House at Confluence Park

Bob Evans

Crafty Chanel Co.

First Service Federal Credit Union

Legacy Smokehouse


Maylin Sanchez

Mod Pizza

Roni Leport


Stellie Ryan


W Nail Bar


 If you would like to make a contribution to the 2019 ADAPAO Social, please contact ADAPAO at