Three of the ADAPAO 2019 Youth Prevention Award Recipients

ADAPAO Youth Prevention Showcase: Celebrating Champions of Change!

Ohio's youth and adult prevention leaders will gather -- virtually! -- on Wednesday, May 5, 2021 from 5:00 to 6:30pm for the ADAPAO Youth Prevention Showcase: Celebrating Champions of Change, ADAPAO's annual event to commemorate Ohio's youth prevention leaders and support ADAPAO's education and advocacy initiatives. 

At the event, ADAPAO will showcase several prevention initiatives led by Ohio youth, as well as present the 2021 ADAPAO Youth Prevention Awards, honoring individual young people engaged in prevention throughout Ohio. Look for more information about the event -- including registration access -- in March, 2021.

The 2020 Showcase was held in November. The 2020 ADAPAO Youth Prevention Award recipients:

  • Kyleigh BrownADAPAO Youth Advocate Award; for being a prevention advocate and role model.
  • Jade EilersADAPAO Prevention Excellence Award; for exemplary efforts to amplify prevention across Ohio.
  • Jesseca HouselADAPAO Youth Prevention Alumni Award; for exemplary efforts to advance prevention as a young adult.
  • Mindi Klaus - ADAPAO Youth Community Champion Award; for going above and beyond expectations to champion prevention in her community.
  • Venture Youth to YouthADAPAO Youth Prevention Organization of the Year Award; for exemplary efforts to advance ADAPAO's mission of employing the power of dialogue, education, networking, and advocacy to amplify a united voice for prevention.

The ADAPAO Youth Prevention Showcase is supported by our event Sponsors and Host Committee. The 2020 Sponsors and Host Committee are spotlighted below.

2021 Host Committee members can make their donation below or by mailing a check to ADAPAO; P.O. Box 2394; Columbus, OH 43216. If your organization or business is interested in serving as a 2021 Showcase Sponsor, contact ADAPAO at

Host Committee Contribution

Host Committee

Sponsor Contribution 

2021 Showcase Host Committee

Fran & Don Gerbig
Andrea & John Hoff
Tommy & Candace Koopman
Chris & Christi Lackner
William & Carol Livisay
Mary Marvel
Linda & Lee Miller
Bobby Persinger
Karen & Jim Pierce
Jim Ryan
Allison Sharer
Holly & Andy Zweizig


Change Agents
Philip Atkins & Roger Gill
Cory Brown
Cynthia Brown-Chery
Tammy Collins
Jody Demo-Hodgins
Nettie Ferguson
LeAnn Greer
Mary Haag & Steve Schultz
Lori Higgins
Jodi & Phil Salvo
Cheryl & Ty Sells
Hope & Bob Taft
Zachary Thomas & Craig VanRenterghem
Aimee & Ryan Wade
Jean & Jack Wesseler

2021 Showcase Sponsors

Our sponsors provide support for the Youth Prevention Showcase and our recognition of youth-led and youth-engaged prevention, supporting ADAPAO as we champion prevention in Ohio.